Some of the approximately 200 people who police penned into a block of Swann Street NW last year, trapping them for hours, gathered Tuesday night at Black Lives Matter Plaza in D.C. to remember what happened a year ago.
A white nationalist from Bennington, accused of illegally possessing high-capacity ammunition magazines and repeatedly violating the conditions of his release, was back in court Tuesday for allegedly violating a court order by contacting a witness in that case.
And Max Misch was again released from court on the same conditions.
Misch, 38, pleaded not guilty in Bennington County Superior criminal court to the latest charge of violating the conditions of
June is Pride Month and an illegal flag displayed outside of Pennsylvania Capitol on Tuesday marked the occasion.
Lt. Gov. John Fetterman chose to mark the beginning of this month celebrating LGBTQ culture and rights by once again, displaying a Pride flag on the balcony of his state Capitol office, despite knowing a law exists prohibiting it. A law passed in 2020 bars the display of any flag other than the American, Pennsylvania or POW/MIA flags on the exterior of the Pennsylvania Capitol.
”The LGBTQIA+ flags that I fly from my office are technically breaking a law,” he said in
The incident resulted in the arrest of Katrina Seay, 37, and her 40-year-old passenger Matthew Cabaniss, both of Rapid City.
The South Dakota Department of Public Safety said the events started with a report of a possible kidnapping in Custer County at 12:48 p.m. Mountain time. Two children, a 9-year-old girl and a 5-year-old boy, were taken from their legal guardian’s home in Custer.
An Amber Alert was issued later in the afternoon for the children and the vehicle was later located on State Highway 44 headed toward Interstate 90. The South Dakota Highway Patrol and local law enforcement agencies
AUSTIN — Legislation to remove the requirement that anyone who carries a handgun in public must be trained and licensed by the state is just one step from becoming law. Here are some questions and answers Texans need to know once the law takes effect Sept 1.
Is Texas the only state to allow unlicensed carrying?
Will handgun training still be available?
Yes. The new law requires the Texas Department of Public Safety to